Office of the Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-75 (17)/WBJA/ P-04/2024-25

Dated Rajarhat, the 17th of April, 2024

From: Sanjib Daruka

Director-in-Charge,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/ Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/Birbhum/Murshidabad/Coochbehar/ Malda/Alipurduar/Purulia

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on The Bengal Excise Act, 1909 for Magistrates of all ranks to be held on 20.04.2024

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 20.04.2024 from 03:30 pm to 05:00 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

Your goodself is requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

Ominb Namka

(Sanjib Daruka),

Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Training Programme on The Bengal Excise Act, 1909 for Magistrates of all ranks [P-04/2024-25] on 20.04.2024

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Aliva Roy	ACJM, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas
2	Arindam Chakraborty-I	ACJM, Chanchal, Malda
3	Binod Mahato	ACJM, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
4	Debajyoti Mukherjee	ACJM, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
5	Eden Lamasaa	ACJM, Alipurduar
6	Bishakha Chaudhury	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
7	Chandrani Chakraborty	Metropolitan Magistrate, 20th Court, Calcutta
8	Abhishek Manna	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
9	Amrita Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
10	Ankita Gupta	JM, 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
11	Arvind Gaurisaria	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
12	Bashar Nawaz	Judicial Magistrate, Raghunathpur, Purulia
13	Binod Vishwakarma	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum
14	Debarati Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
15	Debarpita Tarafder	Judicial Magistrate, Amta, Howrah
16	Disha Barai	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Howrah
17	Harioam Prasad Shah	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
18	Indranil Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate 2nd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
19	Indranil Karmakar	Judicial Magistrate 2nd Addl. Court, Basirhat, North 24 Pgs.
20	Ishita Acharya	Judicial Magistrate, Baruipur, South 24- Parganas
21	Kadambari Adhikari	Municipal Magistrate, 4th Court, Calcutta
22	Kakali Adhikary	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Bankura
23	Kaustabh Bandyapadhyay	Judicial Magistrate, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
24	Koyel Pradhan	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
25	Manojit Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Alipurduar
26	Md. Nurjaman Khan	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
27	Md. Samim Alam	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
28	Miftahul Israr	Judicial Magistrate, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur
29	Mustaque Alam	Judicial Magistrate, Buniadpur at Gangarampur, Dakshin Dinajpur
30	Nabanita Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
31	Niladri Kumar Nath	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
32	Nishan Mazumdar	Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar, North 24-Parganas
33	Padmaja Kabir	JM, 2nd Court, Purulia
34	Parijat Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas
35	Prabir Kundu	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Bankura
36	Prantik Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
37	Prarthana Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24-Pgs.
38	Pratika Rai	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
39	Priyanka Pradhan	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Dinhata, Coochbehar
10	Rathin Biswas	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur